Now that Darkness with a Chance for Whimsy by @RJSullivanAuthr

The always lovely Rj Sullivan has a new release which is a short story collection. Rj is featuring a seven series excerpt sampler for readers. This can be found on his blog with the first in the series out at available at RjSullivanfiction.com

Also can I just say I love the cover. That smiley face in the rain drop totally kills me.

 

Rj Sullivan

 

Dark clouds overhead may stir up whimsical twists. Collected for the first time since their initial publications, Darkness with a Chance of Whimsy presents ten tales from the imagination of R.J. Sullivan. Thrills and chills await you, but you may also get blindsided by the absurd. This volume includes a pair of stories featuring Rebecca Burton, the mysterious investigator of R.J.’s acclaimed paranormal thriller series. Among the ten stories, you’ll find: “The Assurance Salesman” shows five strangers more about themselves than they ever guessed. You don’t want to venture into Daddy’s basement in “Fade.” Rebecca Burton tries to talk someone out of a bad idea in “Backstage Pass.” A bullied police detective finally defeats his rival in “Able-Bodied.” A desperate father finds the “Inner Strength” to save his young daughter, “Becky” Burton. A child seeds his aquarium with a most unusual “Starter Kit.” A brilliant robotics engineer creates a “Robot Vampire.”

 

Rj SullivanAbout rjsullivanfiction

R. J. Sullivan’s novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, in 2012 and Virtual Blue, the second book in Fiona’s tale, in 2013, and a revised edition of Haunting Blue in 2014. R. J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. His newest project is the Red Lotus series of science fiction novelettes in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. R.J. resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it. Check in to learn the latest about the projects of R. J. Sullivan.

  1. I just had to come over and comment on the awesome cover. The stories sound good too. 😛
    sherry fundin recently posted..Friday 56 #46 & BB #22 – Northwoods Wolfman by Scott BurtnessMy Profile

Leave a Comment


NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge